In the Woods

Nature is part of my passion. Without nature, I wouldn’t have that niche to photograph. I’d be nothing. So everyday, I thank nature for being there, for helping me and aiding me to be the best photographer that I can be. I know I can’t be number one, better than everyone else in the world…BUT, I don’t want to be. I don’t really want to say “Well I’m better than you!” Because in reality, who is better than anyone? We’re all just learning this. Not one person can say that they’ve learned all there is to know about photography. And that’s what I like about it.

So, back to the photo. I love this one. It’s simple, yes, but at the same time, nature is so complex. Who knows how old these trees are? Who knows who was standing right in that exact spot 100 or 200 years ago? It’s all such a “mystery” in a sense, and I love to be there.

There’s nothing more refreshing than going out to the woods on a cool autumn day. And then capturing the moments that you have there is even better!

Leave a Reply

