Cemeteries

I know this is going to sound weird, but I love cemeteries! It’s not for the death, or knowing that there’s death all around. It’s for the peace. Everyone there is at rest, and their souls have moved on.

I always love to go to the old part of the cemetery here in town, and look around, and take a few photos. I never go into the new section. I have respect for the dead, and I feel that taking shots of people who have just died, and then posting their photo to be sold would just be rude. And I could get in trouble.

The old part of the cememtery dates back to the Civil War. I love to walk through, and get some pictures of the graves that are falling, or the words have faded. Once, I even found a gravestone that looked like a tree stump, but it was stone and had Celtic designs on it. I just might post that one on Redbubble!

But I just wanted to share that the cememtery is one of my favorite places to go, and that if you find the old part, you can get some excellent shots!

2 thoughts on “Cemeteries

  1. Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand so much approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think that you just can do with a few % to force the message home a little bit, however other than that, this is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

